First Title Company Once Again Named Best of the Best Title Company
First Title Company

Formerly First American Title Company
www.firsttitlecompany.com

Best of the Best

JANUARY 2014

Locally owned and committed to the Coastal
Bend for over 50 years and still going strong!

HOLLY: 361.993.2033 • EVERHART: 361.991.1231 • PORT ARANSAS: 361.749.4877

FIRST TITLE COMPANY ONCE AGAIN NAMED BEST OF THE BEST TITLE COMPANY

Best of the BestHappy New Year and thank you. For the 6th straight year you have voted First Title Company the number one title company.

We take this honor very seriously and appreciate it. First Title strives to provide the best customer service with the most experienced escrow and title staff in the Coastal Bend.

Thank you. When buying or selling your real estate think first, First Title Company. Thank you for this honor and your business.


Arnold Gonzales, Jr.

(361) 779-1738 - Cell • arnold@arnoldgonzalesjr.com

Arnold Gonzales Jr.
Attorney at Law

TITLE TIPS

Unless there is language to the contrary, two grantees of title to a property are presumed to be tenants-in-common, i.e., each grantee holds an undivided half interest in the property. If your customers want title to the property to automatically pass from one grantee to the other upon one of their deaths, then the grantees should provide that in the deed by creating a right of survivorship in the other grantee. Otherwise, each grantee's interests will pass to their heirs or beneficiaries when that grantee dies. In fact, the real estate contract should specifically state that intent. Unless specifically ordered, real estate documents prepared by the title company and their lawyers will generally provide for tenants-in-common. So, it is good practice to advise your customers who are not husband and wife, i.e., siblings, partners, or otherwise unrelated, to specifically request that they be listed as grantees with a right of survivorship if that is their intent when acquiring the property, and there will be no question as to whom a deceased grantee's interest pass.




Happy New Year - 2014THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!

FACES OF EXPERIENCE

ADMINISTRATION

Ashley Chesney
Ashley Chesney
achesney@firstamcoastalbend.com

Betty Vickers
Betty Vickers
bvickers@firstamcoastalbend.com

ADMIN/PLANT

Brinda Jones
Brinda Jones
bjones@firstamcoastalbend.com

PLANT

Johnnie Batten
Johnnie Batten
jbatten@firstamcoastalbend.com

Wanda Hale
Wanda Hale
wanda@firstamcoastalbend.com

Yolanda Garza
Yolanda Garza
ygarza@firstamcoastalbend.com

HOLLY OFFICE

Tricia Hogan
Tricia Hogan
thogan@firstamcoastalbend.com

Rosie Lopez
Rosie Lopez
rlopez@firstamcoastalbend.com

Cindy Bueno
Cindy Bueno
cindy@firstamcoastalbend.com

Kellee Newell
Kellee Newell
knewell@firstamcoastalbend.com

Star Garza
Star Garza
sgarza@firstamcoastalbend.com

Esmi Gonzalez
Esmi Gonzalez
esmi@firstamcoastalbend.com

EVERHART OFFICE

OUTSIDE REAL ESTATE AND
TITLE GENERAL COUNSEL

Kris Cardona
Kris Cardona
krisc@firstamcoastalbend.com

Jeri Mathisen
Jeri Mathisen
jerim@firstamcoastalbend.com

Arnold Gonzales, Jr.
Arnold Gonzales, Jr.
Attorney at Law
arnold@firstamcoastalbend.com

PORT ARANSAS OFFICE

Glenda Balentine
Glenda Balentine
gbalentine@firstamcoastalbend.com

Vanessa Brundrett
Vanessa Brundrett
vbrundrett@firstamcoastalbend.com

Barbara Stech
Barbara Stech
bstech@firstamcoastalbend.com