First Title Company - Locally Owned First Title Company Appreciates Your Business
First Title Company

Formerly First American Title Company
www.firsttitlecompany.com

Best of the Best

SEPTEMBER 2013

Locally owned and committed to the Coastal Bend for over 50 years and still going strong!

HOLLY: 361.993.2033 • EVERHART: 361.991.1231 • PORT ARANSAS: 361.749.4877

LOCALLY OWNED FIRST TITLE COMPANY HIRES JEANEAL DENNIS AS MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE

Jeaneal Dennis and FamilyJeaneal Dennis has been hired as a marketing representative for First Title Company. She has a background in sales and event management and enjoys meeting and connecting people with common interests and goals. If you're buying or selling property, Jeaneal wants to connect you with the knowledgeable, hardworking staff at First Title Company. A graduate of Pepperdine University and a native Californian, Jeaneal has hung her hat in Texas since 1995. After settling in Corpus Christi in 2002, she and her husband Ron have been busy raising two sons, Cole (10) and Zach (8). The family enjoys time together doing outdoor activities, sports and enjoying the beautiful Texas coast. Please contact Jeaneal at JDennis@firstamcoastalbend.com


Arnold Gonzales, Jr.

(361) 779-1738 - Cell • arnold@arnoldgonzalesjr.com

Arnold Gonzales Jr.
Attorney at Law

TITLE TIPS

The last thing a real estate buyer or seller wants is to delay closing. A closing, however, can be delayed if a buyer or seller isn't providing enough information at the onset of a purchase/sale. A simple, but recurring issue, is the name of the buyer and the seller. Generally, a title underwriter will require that the names of the grantor and the grantee in the deed transferring title must conform with the names as they appear on the real estate contract as buyer and seller If the buyer's or seller's name is not correct or abbreviated on the real estate contract, then closing is not the best time to bring that to the attention of the title company or the other party.

You should double- and triple-check with your customer to insure that their names on the contract are the same as they should be on the transfer deed. Doing this early in the sale/purchase will prevent delay at closing and any post-closing issues that the buyer may have with the name under which title has vested. The same analysis applies to the a buyer who is buying a property through the buyer or his/her assigns. The sooner the better in letting the title company know who is the properly named title holder. Buyers and sellers have a lot on their plate and on their minds when buying and selling property, and anything we can do to remind them of the little things will go a long way in getting them to closing timely and successfully.




THANK YOU
FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!

FACES OF EXPERIENCE

ADMINISTRATION

Ashley Chesney
Ashley Chesney
achesney@firstamcoastalbend.com

Betty Vickers
Betty Vickers
bvickers@firstamcoastalbend.com

Hugo Berlanga
Hugo Berlanga
Bbcberlanga@yahoo.com

ADMIN/PLANT

Brinda Jones
Brinda Jones
bjones@firstamcoastalbend.com

PLANT

Johnnie Batten
Johnnie Batten
jbatten@firstamcoastalbend.com

Wanda Hale
Wanda Hale
wanda@firstamcoastalbend.com

Yolanda Garza
Yolanda Garza
ygarza@firstamcoastalbend.com

HOLLY OFFICE

Tricia Hogan
Tricia Hogan
thogan@firstamcoastalbend.com

Rosie Lopez
Rosie Lopez
rlopez@firstamcoastalbend.com

Cindy Bueno
Cindy Bueno
cindy@firstamcoastalbend.com

Kellee Newell
Kellee Newell
knewell@firstamcoastalbend.com

Star Garza
Star Garza
sgarza@firstamcoastalbend.com

Esmi Gonzalez
Esmi Gonzalez
esmi@firstamcoastalbend.com

EVERHART OFFICE

OUTSIDE REAL ESTATE AND
TITLE GENERAL COUNSEL

Kris Cardona
Kris Cardona
krisc@firstamcoastalbend.com

Jeri Mathisen
Jeri Mathisen
jerim@firstamcoastalbend.com

Arnold Gonzales, Jr.
Arnold Gonzales, Jr.
Attorney at Law
arnold@firstamcoastalbend.com

PORT ARANSAS OFFICE

Glenda Balentine
Glenda Balentine
gbalentine@firstamcoastalbend.com

Vanessa Brundrett
Vanessa Brundrett
vbrundrett@firstamcoastalbend.com

Barbara Stech
Barbara Stech
bstech@firstamcoastalbend.com